The tourism sector in Angola has experienced tremendous growth and is one of the most promising in terms of future prospects.

Poles of tourism development

Guidelines were adopted for the creation of three new centers of tourism development to promote tourism in Angola. Alongside the Pole of Tourist Development Futungo de Belas, we still have:

  • Calandula’s Pole of Tourist Development
  • Cabo Ledo’s Pole of Tourist Development
  • Okavango Basin’s Pole Tourist Development.

In the latter case, Angola is part of an ambitious project to create a transboundary reserve conservation of wildlife and eco tourism, involving Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia, called Okavango Zambezi or simply KAZA ATFC.

It’s intended to structure tourism in Angola, into natural resources, landscape, sunset, beach and cultural heritage, increasing business tourism, in such a way that Angolan tourism gets closer to international standards.

The 7 Wonders of Angola

From 27 finalist sites, determined from a selection of 200, the Angolans have chosen the favorite natural beauties. Thus, the 7 Natural Wonders of Angola are:

  • Tundavala’s slit in Huila
  • Maiombe’s forest in Cabinda
  • Nzenzo’s caves in Uige
  • Lagoon Carumbo in Lunda Norte
  • Moco’s hill in Huambo
  • Kalandula’s Falls in Malanje
  • River Falls Chiumbe in Lunda Sul


Select language: pt hu en


Visit of the Angolan Minister of External Relations
Visit of the Angolan Minister of External Relations
H.E. Georges Chikoti, the Angolan Minister of External Relations came to Hungary on a three-day working visit.
Africa day 2017
Africa day 2017
By unanimous decision of the African Ambassadors accredited to Hungary, Africa day was celebrated on May 24, 2017 in Budapest Hungary.
Renewal of the Educational Exchange Agreement
Renewal of the Educational Exchange Agreement
On March 9, 2017, the Agreement of the Educational Exchange Program between the Ministry of Higher Education of the Republic of Angola and the Ministry of Human Capacities of Hungary was re-signed. This Agreement was signed for the first time in Budapest on April 3, 2014.