The tourism sector in Angola has experienced tremendous growth and is one of the most promising in terms of future prospects.

Poles of tourism development

Guidelines were adopted for the creation of three new centers of tourism development to promote tourism in Angola. Alongside the Pole of Tourist Development Futungo de Belas, we still have:

  • Calandula’s Pole of Tourist Development
  • Cabo Ledo’s Pole of Tourist Development
  • Okavango Basin’s Pole Tourist Development.

In the latter case, Angola is part of an ambitious project to create a transboundary reserve conservation of wildlife and eco tourism, involving Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia, called Okavango Zambezi or simply KAZA ATFC.

It’s intended to structure tourism in Angola, into natural resources, landscape, sunset, beach and cultural heritage, increasing business tourism, in such a way that Angolan tourism gets closer to international standards.

The 7 Wonders of Angola

From 27 finalist sites, determined from a selection of 200, the Angolans have chosen the favorite natural beauties. Thus, the 7 Natural Wonders of Angola are:

  • Tundavala’s slit in Huila
  • Maiombe’s forest in Cabinda
  • Nzenzo’s caves in Uige
  • Lagoon Carumbo in Lunda Norte
  • Moco’s hill in Huambo
  • Kalandula’s Falls in Malanje
  • River Falls Chiumbe in Lunda Sul


Select language: pt hu en


Events Archive